Delete Pi User on Raspberry Pi

One of the first things you should do when setting up the Raspberry Pi is to change the default password for the pi user. Personally, I would rather just delete the user altogether and create my own user. So here’s how I deleted the Pi user on Raspberry Pi. Step 1: Create a New User Before you begin, make sure that you can SSH into your Raspberry Pi. I first began by creating a new user on the Raspberry Pi.